About Us

Home / About Us

Executive Board

Quynh Ho, PE

Quynh Ho, PE

Los Angeles Bureau of Engineering

President of AAa/e Foundation

Janica Baker, RA, LEED GA

Janica Baker, RA, LEED GA

NAC Architecture

Vice President of AAa/e Foundation

jbaker@nacarchitecture.com

Claris Rivera

Claris Rivera

Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Brian Kewo, PE

Brian Kewo, PE

Kewo Engineering Corporation

Treasurer of AAa/e Foundation

Brian.Kewo@kewocorp.com

Association President

Hongjoo Kim

Hongjoo Kim

Hongjoo Kim Landscape Architects

Board Members

Saik-Choon Poh, PE

Saik-Choon Poh, PE

DRP Engineering, Inc.

Secretary of AAa/e Foundation

scpoh@drpwater.com

Amy Chang

Amy Chang

STANTEC

Amy.Chang@stantec.com

Crystal Tan

Crystal Tan

Harley Ellis Devereaux (HED)
Michael Chang

Michael Chang

AC Martin
Clarissa Chiang

Clarissa Chiang

Cumming Corporation
Steve Chung, AIA, DBIA, LEED AP

Steve Chung, AIA, DBIA, LEED AP

Johnson Fain
Randy Wu

Randy Wu

Coffman Engineers
James Lee, SE

James Lee, SE

John A. Martin Assoc.
Albert Leung, PE

Albert Leung, PE

AEC Consultants, Inc.

Albert.Leung@aecconsultants.net

Laureen Abustan, P.E., QSD/QSP

Laureen Abustan, P.E., QSD/QSP

Tetra Tech
Andy Lin, SE

Andy Lin, SE

BWE, Inc.

alin@bwesd.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA

Michael Enomoto, FAIA

Gruen Associates

enomoto@gruenassociates.com

We thank our 100% volunteer Board of Directors who have dedicated their time and effort to help our community.

2020 Board of Directors

President
Quynh Ho, PE
Los Angeles Bureau of Engineering
quynh.ho@lacity.org

Vice President
Janica Ley Baker, RA, LEED GA
NAC Architecture
jbaker@nacarchitecture.com

Treasurer
Brian Kewo, PE
Kewo Engineering Corporation
brian.kewo@kewocorp.com

Secretary
Claris Rivera
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Claris.Rivera@ladwp.com

Association President
Hongjoo Kim
Hongjoo Landscape Architects
hongjoo@hklainc.com

Board Members

Albert Leung, PE
AEC Consultants, Inc.
Albert.Leung@aecconsultants.net

Amy Chang, AIA, LEED AP
Stantec
amy.chang@stantec.com

Andy Lin PE, SE
BWE Inc.
alin@bwesd.com

Clarissa Chiang, MBA
Cumming
cchiang@ccorpusa.com

Crystal Tan
Harley Ellis Devereaux
ctan@hed.design

James Lee, SE
John A. Martin & Associates, Inc.
jlee@johnmartin.com

Laureen Abustan, P.E., QSD/QSP
Tetra Tech
Laureen.Abustan@tetratech.com

Michael Chang
AC Martin
michael.chang@acmartin.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Randy Wu
Coffman Engineers, Inc.
wu@coffman.com

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
DRP Engineering, Inc.
scpoh@drpwater.com

Steve Chung, AIA, DBIA, LEED AP
Johnson Fain
schung@johnsonfain.com

2019 Board of Directors

President
Quynh Ho, PE
Los Angeles Bureau of Engineering
quynh.ho@lacity.org

Vice President
Janica Ley Baker, RA, LEED GA
NAC Architecture
jbaker@nacarchitecture.com

Treasurer
Brian Kewo, PE
Kewo Engineering Corporation
brian.kewo@kewocorp.com

Secretary
Saik-Choon Poh, PE
DRP Engineering, Inc.
scpoh@drpwater.com

Association President
Steve Hirai, PE
Brown and Caldwell
shirai@brwncald.com

Board Members

Albert Leung, PE
AEC Consultants, Inc.
Albert.Leung@aecconsultants.net

Amy Chang, AIA, LEED AP
Stantec
amy.chang@stantec.com

Andy Lin PE, SE
BWE Inc.
alin@bwesd.com

Claris Rivera
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Claris.Rivera@ladwp.com

Clarissa Chiang, MBA
Cumming
cchiang@ccorpusa.com

Ethel Rubio
Ethel G. Rubio, Assoc. AIA
ethelrubio27@gmail.com

Felicity Lao
AECOM
felicity.lao@aecom.com

James Lee, SE
John A. Martin & Associates, Inc.
jlee@johnmartin.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Randy Wu
Coffman Engineers, Inc.
wu@coffman.com

Sean Kim, AIA
Corgan
sean.kim@corgan.com

Young Nam, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
young.nam@vcaeng.com

2018 Board of Directors

President
Quynh Ho, PE
Brandow & Johnston
qho@bjsce.com

Vice President
Janica Ley Baker, RA, LEED GA
NAC Architecture
jbaker@nacarchitecture.com

Treasurer
Andy Lin, PE, SE
Los Angeles Unified School District
haoen.lin@lausd.net

Secretary
Vernon Gong, PE, SE
Saiful/Bouquet Structural Engineers
vgong@saifulbouquet.com

Association President
Keith Kajiya
AECOM
keith.kajiya@aecom.com

Board Members

Albert Leung, PE
albertleung009@gmail.com

Amy Chang, AIA, LEED AP
Stantec
amy.chang@stantec.com

Brian Kewo, PE
Kewo Engineering Corporation
brian.kewo@kewocorp.com

Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary
ba.lazenby@rosehills.com

Ethel Rubio
Ethel G. Rubio, Assoc. AIA
ethelrubio27@gmail.com

Felicity Lao
AECOM
felicity.lao@aecom.com

Ken Wong, M.Eng, PE, SE
Miyamoto International
kwong@miyamotointernational.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
DRP Engineering, Inc.
scpoh@drpwater.com

Sean Kim, AIA
Corgan
sean.kim@corgan.com

Sujean Wu, PE, SE
Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
S4wk@pge.com

Young Nam, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
young.nam@vcaeng.com

2017 Board of Directors

President
Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary
ba.lazenby@rosehills.com

Vice President
Quynh Ho, PE
Brandow & Johnston, Inc.
qho@bjsce.com

Secretary
Vernon Gong, PE, SE
Saiful/Bouquet Structural Engineers
vgong@saifulbouquet.com

Treasurer
Andy Lin, PE, SE
Los Angeles Unified School District
haoen.lin@lausd.net

Association President
Nathan Kim, AIA, LEED AP
Gensler
nathan_kim@gensler.com

Board Members

Albert Leung, PE
Los Angeles Unified School District
albert.leung@lausd.net

Camille Simundac
VCA Engineers, Inc.
Camille.simundac@vcaeng.com

Felicity Lao
SCST Engineering
Flao@scst.com

Janica Baker, RA, LEED GA
NAC Architecture
jbaker@nacarchitecture.com

Ken Wong, M.Eng, PE, SE
Miyamoto International
kwong@miyamotointernational.com

Luoya Tu, AIA, LEED AP
Archimorphic, Inc
ltu@archimorphic.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Noreen Wu
MAD Architects
noreen@i-mad.com

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
DRP Engineering, Inc.
scpoh@drpwater.com

Sean Kim, AIA
GKKWORKS
SCKIM@GKKWORKS.COM

Sujean Wu, PE
Degenkolb Engineers
swu@degenkolb.com

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
virgil.aoanan@vcaeng.com

2016 Board of Directors

President
Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary
ba.lazenby@rosehills.com

Vice President
Vernon Gong, SE
Saiful/Bouquet Structural Engineers
vgong@saifulbouquet.com

Secretary
Quynh Ho, PE
Brandow & Johnson, Inc.
qho@bjsce.com

Treasurer
Andy Lin, SE
Los Angeles Unified School District
haoen.lin@lausd.net

Association President
Joseph Fong
GLUMAC
jfong@glumac.com

Board Members

Albert Leung, PE
Los Angeles Unified School District
albert.leung@lausd.net

Emily Cheng
Gensler Architects
emily_cheng@gensler.com

Felicity Lao
SCST, Inc.
flao@scst.com

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
kwong@miyamotointernational.com

Megan Pham, PE
Infrastructure Factor Consulting, Inc.
megan.pham@ifactor.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
DRP Engineering, Inc.
scpoh@drpwater.com

Sujean Wu, PE
Degenkolb Engineers
swu@degenkolb.com

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
virgil.aoanan@vcaeng.com

2015 Board of Directors

President
Gary Mayeda
Infrastructure Factor Consulting, Inc.
gary.mayeda@ifactor.com

Vice President
Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary
ba.lazenby@rosehills.com

Secretary
Quynh Ho
Brandow & Johnson, Inc.
qho@bjsce.com

Treasurer
Vernon Gong, SE
Saiful/Bouquet Structural Engineers
vgong@saifulbouquet.com

Association President
Young Nam, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
young.nam@vcaeng.com

Board Members

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
virgil.aoanan@vcaeng.com

Susan Chau, PE
CH2M HILL
susan.chau@ch2m.com

Emily Cheng
Gensler Architects
emily_cheng@gensler.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Felicity Lao
Heery International Inc.
flao@heery.com

Stella Lee
VCA Engineers, Inc.
stella.lee@vcaeng.com

Albert Leung, PE
Los Angeles Unified School District
albert.leung@lausd.net

Andy Lin, SE
Los Angeles Unified School District
haoen.lin@lausd.net

Megan Pham, PE
Infrastructure Factor Consulting, Inc.
megan.pham@ifactor.com

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
HDR Engineering, Inc.
sc.poh@hdrinc.com

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
kwong@miyamotointernational.com

Sujean Wu, PE
Hopper Engineering Associates
swu@hopperengineering.com

2013 Board of Directors

President
Susan Chau, PE
CH2M HILL
susan.chau@ch2m.com

Vice President
Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary
ba.lazenby@rosehills.com

Secretary
Emily Cheng
Gruen Associates
chenge@gruenassociates.com

Treasurer
Saik-Choon Poh, PE
AECOM
saik-choon.poh@aecom.com

Association President
John Posadas, PE
Port of Los Angeles
JPosadas@portla.org

Board Members

Albert Leung, PE
Los Angeles Unified School District
albert.leung@lausd.net

Gary Mayeda
Infrastructure Factor Consulting
gary.mayeda@ifactor.com

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
kwong@miyamotointernational.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
virgil.aoanan@vcaengineers-inc.com

2012 Board of Directors

President
Grace Cowan
Gruen Associates
cowan@gruenassociates.com

Vice President
Susan Chau, PE
CH2M HILL
susan.chau@ch2m.com

Secretary
Patrizia Hall, PE
Long Beach Water Department
patrizia.hall@lbwater.org

Treasurer
Saik-Choon Poh, PE
AECOM
saik-choon.poh@aecom.com

Association President
Diana Ho
Diana Ho Consulting Group
diana@dianhoconsultinggroup.com

Board Members

Abbey Chong
Pepperdine University
abbeykate.chong@pepperdine.edu

Albert Leung
Los Angeles Unified School District
albert.leung@lausd.net

Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary
ba.lazenby@rosehills.com

Edwin Lee, PE
Glumac
elee@glumac.com

Gary Mayeda
Infrastructure Factor Consulting
gary.mayeda@ifactor.com

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
kwong@miyamotointernational.com

Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
virgil.aoanan@vcaengineers-inc.com

2011 Board of Directors

President
Grace Cowan
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Vice President
Gary Mayeda
Syska Hennessy Group
310.312.0200

Secretary
Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Treasurer
Susan Chau, PE
CH2M HILL
213-228-8234

Association President
Saik-Choon Poh, PE
AECOM
213-407-4467

Board Members

Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary
562-463-4501

Edwin Lee, PE
Glumac
213-239-8866

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
213-362-7778

Patrizia Hall, PE
Long Beach Water Department
562-570-2332

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
323-729-6098

2010 Board of Directors

President
Grace Cowan
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Vice President
Gary Mayeda
Syska Hennessy Group
310.312.0200

Secretary
Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Treasurer
Saik-Choon Poh, PE
AECOM
213-407-4467

Association President
Edwin Lee, PE
Glumac
213-239-8866

Board Members

Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary
562-463-4501

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
213-362-7778

Susan Chau, PE
CH2M HILL
213-228-8234

Virgil C. Aoanan, PE, SE
VCA Engineers, Inc.
323-729-6098

2009 Board of Directors

President
Grace Cowan
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Vice President
Gary Mayeda
CB Engineers
213-627-8201 x4201

Secretary
Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Treasurer
Cung Nguyen, PE
County of Los Angeles
Department of Public Works
818-896-0594

Association President
Young Nam, PE, SE
Thornton Tomasetti
949-271-3310

Board Members

Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary
562-463-4501

Ken Wong, M.Eng, SE
Miyamoto International
213-362-7778

Monte J. Fowles
USG – Building Systems
714-745-5326

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
CH2M HILL
213-228-8215

Susan Chau
CH2M HILL
213-228-8234

2008 Board of Directors

President
Grace Cowan
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Secretary
Cung Nguyen, PE
County of Los Angeles
Department of Public Works
818-896-0594

Treasurer
Michael Enomoto, FAIA
Gruen Associates
323-937-4270

Board Members

Bruce Lazenby
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary
562-463-4501

Donna Clandening
AC Martin Partners, Inc.
213-614-6039

Gary Mayeda
CB Engineers
310-551-4198 x4201

Ken Wong
Miyamoto International
213-362-7778

Monte J. Fowles
USG – Building Systems
714-745-5326

Saik-Choon Poh, PE
CH2M HILL
213-228-8215